Weekend Writing Warriors Challenge.

Weekend Writing Warriors (WeWriWa) was inspired by Six Sentence Sunday.  For the WeWriWa challenge, you post eight sentences. You can find more info here.

My eight sentences are from a YA novel I’ve been working on of and on called Gone.

The darkness was starting to fade to a dirty grey, broken up in places by the buzzing orange glow of the streetlights. Ankle-deep snow sifted around my feet as I shuffled down the road.

The first half of my walk passed in a cold hum, all my senses on autopilot as I stared at my shoes. But then I heard something. Something loud enough to pull me out of my daze. A foot scraping across the sanded surface of the street.

Ice balled in my stomach, but not from coldness. From fear. 

6 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors Challenge.

Leave a Reply

