Guest post from romance author Aimee Duffy

Today, we have a guest post from romance author Aimee Duffy! Not only is she a great friend and critique partner, but she’s got a new romance, Isle of Sensuality, that just released a few days ago, too! I’ll post the blurb for her book below her guest post. Enjoy!

It’s cold, it’s snowing and the ground is too slippery to wear pretty shoes. Don’t get me wrong, the winter can be great, but after three months of freezing my butt off, I’m ready for the summer.

About now I begin to daydream about lying on a beach, the sun heating (and hopefully not burning) my skin, a vodka cocktail in one hand and a paperback in the other. In truth, I’d happily live somewhere where the sun always shines and the trees aren’t covered in damp green spounge.

Sadly Scotland never really gets warm, but there are a million places in the world to visit. I’m lucky I have a good imagination since I can’t afford to travel indefinitely, so when I wrote Isle of Sensuality last winter it was another form of escapism for me.

Goodbye cold dark nights, hello warm Brazilian sun. Set on an island off the cost of Rio, Caitlyn & Jake don’t just crank up the heat between the sheets. Through them I was able to explore Rio, picture the white sand and almost feel the warm water as I paddled through. Well, when I was writing the story at least. The second I stepped out my front door I was faced with the harsh reality of sleet, hailstones or icy rain (sometimes all three together!).

I’m definitely ready for the winter to be over. And though I’m not visiting Rio this summer, I am planning on going to Portugal. Not as hot, but way warmer than dreary Scotland. Plus, it’s a pretty country. I’ve been to Albufeira before, but the beach alone is worth revisiting.

beach

What do you have planned for vacation this year?

 

IsleOfSensuality_Medium

Blurb:

Who knew being with Mr. Wrong could be so right?

Caitlyn Hart is shooting her first movie, and she doesn’t want to screw it up. Still, she’s on a deadline and when her co-star, Mr. Hot Shot Campbell, holds filming up, he’s immediately on her shit list. But she can’t ignore his charms for long or the overpowering want she feels for him. Even though she knows he’s her Mr. Wrong, she doesn’t mind him being her Mr. Right Now. If only her silly heart would stay immune.

Having been burned once, Jake Campbell doesn’t have the capacity to love, but that doesn’t mean relationships of a purely sexual nature are off limits. After all, a man has needs. His sexy co-star with fire red hair and a passion to match ignites his own desire and he sets out to convince her a fling is the only way to scratch the proverbial itch. Little did he figure that she’d be the one to penetrate the thick scars on his heart and make him feel.

You can find Aimee Duffy on the web here: http://www.aimeeduffy.co.uk/

And you can find Isle of Sensuality at AmazonBeachwalk Press, and Barnes & Noble.

2 thoughts on “Guest post from romance author Aimee Duffy

  1. great post Aimee. Read your other interview too and tried to leave a comment but hey it wanted me to set up a blog….. Grrr… Sounds like you are on a a roll. Thanks for hosting this Amy.

Leave a Reply

