Social networking for writers.

I know I’ve mentioned it before, but it’s very important for writers to have a platform, especially when you’re trying to attract publishers or agents. So build up your following on your blog, and your Twitter, Goodreads, and Facebook accounts! Try to interact with people as much as you can. (I know, I’m kind of a hypocrite as I haven’t been responding to comments… But if you ask me something on Facebook or Twitter, I do try to respond!)

If anyone wants to do an exchange, follow me on Twitter or Facebook and I’ll follow you back! I’ve pasted all my links below. Hope to see you soon!

Also, check out my interview on Aimee Duffy’s blog today. Not only is she my friend and critique partner, but she also is a great romance author! Her first book is coming out next month! I might be biased, but I think it’s a fun, sexy read! I’ll have an interview with her next month, so stay tuned!

www.facebook.com/amymnewmanbooks

Twitter: @theliterarymom

http://www.goodreads.com/amymnewman

You can find Drive Back the Darkness at Amazon here.

You can find Drive Back the Darkness at Barnes and Noble here.

 

 

One thought on “Social networking for writers.

  1. Hi,

    I wish you well with your writing. I am proofreading my second novel, which will be out later this year. It’s a nerve wracking process. I see things I think could have been written better, but it’s too late to rewrite it all. And I wonder what the one star reviewers will say this time, and if many of the five star reviewers from my first novel will like this one.

    To write is an act of courage, so I’ve, heard and it certainly feels that way. You are exposing your inner thoughts and imaginings. I wish you well for each small act of bravery. In this we find ourselves. L

Leave a Reply

