Deadlines and contests!

Okay, no more suspense! I made the deadline. It was pretty late last night, but I finished it up and sent everything in. According to Etopia Press my book will be released tomorrow! I asked Annie Melton, president of Etopia if my book would be up on all the sites for sale tomorrow, and this is what she said:

“Yes, and no. 😉 As soon as it’s uploaded, they start building the pages. Amazon goes up faster, but they do them in stages, so you’ll see the page, then the cover, then the blurb, etc., and finally the buy button. B&N will probably be later in the day. Omnilit will be immediate in the a.m. Kobo and Sony will be a few days out, but they load by hand rather than by publisher upload.”-  Annie Melton

I’ll make sure to notify everyone when my book is officially up for sale!!

In other news, there is still time to enter to win a free copy of Drive Back the Darkness. If you’d like to win a free digital copy of my book for you kindle or E-reader, please use the “contact me” form to send me your name and email address, along with a message that says something like “contest entry”. If you don’t want to use the form, you can also email me at theliterarymom @ gmail.com (remove the spaces!). Just make sure you put contest entry in the subject line, or I might not open it! All entries must be received by September 13th, 11:59 pm Central Standard Time.  I’ll announce the winner either Friday the 14th or Monday the 17th.

2 thoughts on “Deadlines and contests!

Leave a Reply

