The publication day for my first novel is set!

My novel, Drive Back the Darkness (a YA fantasy) will be published by Etopia Press on September 14th! I can hardly believe it!

The editing process was kind of grueling, but I’m almost done. We went through three rounds of edits and now my book is at copy editing. Once that’s done, I’ll get a chance to review it one more time before it goes to “proofing” (to be honest, I’m not entirely sure what that is!).  And even more exciting, sometime in the next two weeks I’ll be revealing my cover art!

On that note, if anyone wants to do interviews, author and/or book spotlights, etc. please get in touch! I even have a few e-book copies I can give away if you wish to review it (although not an unlimitated amount!). If you think you might be interested in a YA fantasy that’s being described as Cassandra Claire meets Lord of the Rings, and you have a e-book reader, let me know. I’ll see what I can do!

I also will be revealing some important agent-related news sometime this week. 😉 Stay tuned!

8 thoughts on “The publication day for my first novel is set!

  1. Congrats! That’s awesome.

    I’m having surgery tomorrow, so I’ll be a bit out of it for a week or two. If you still have e-copies left when I’m back in commission, I’d love to read it and do a review. If not, I’ll just wait and purchase my own copy 🙂 I have a Kindle, if that makes any difference. I’ll drop you a line when I’m up and running unless they’re all already spoken for.

  2. Getting your first novel published has to be the most exciting thing imaginable (other than having kids, that is!) Congratulations! If you want to take part in my Interview Sundays, let me know. I won’t be able to post it for at least a month as I have a few other interviews lined up for this month, but if September is not too late, I’ll be happy to think of some questions for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

