Some Bad News…

Here’s what I discovered; if you try to apply for a mortgage, make an offer on a house, do edits on your first novel, and take care of your two-year-old son by yourself for twelve hours a day while you’re in the first trimester of your pregnancy, you’re going to have to deal with lots and lots of stress.

I don’t know if it’s the stress or what, but I ended up in the emergency room with some trouble with the baby. We seem to be okay for now, although I guess it’s kind of a waiting game at this point. I hate to say it, but I think I’m going to have to take a vacation from the blog for a week. I’ll resume posting on Thursday the 14th (of June). See you all then.

11 thoughts on “Some Bad News…

  1. Oh, honey, take it easy. The baby is far more important than editing or the house or writing or the blog. They’ll be there afterwards. Big hugs and relax as much as you can. We’ll be here waiting for you to come back healthy and unstressed.

Leave a Reply

