Saturday Poll: What Makes You Buy a Book?

One thought on “Saturday Poll: What Makes You Buy a Book?

  1. It’s Sunday and I’m not sure if the poll is closed, so I will tell you that all of the above determines whether I will by a book or not. If I’m browsing the shelves and I don’t see the cover right away, I will consider the title. If it’s catchy or by an author I like, I might take the book off the shelf and be influenced by the cover art and the blurb at the back of the book. If I get a recommendation from friend or relative and already know a little something about the story, I will pick it up. If I’m at a book signing with other writers, especially if they are YA authors, I will support them by buying their books and learning more about the local writers and their writing styles/stories. With any luck, they’ll buy mine, too, but usually I end up buying more than I sell! 🙂

Leave a Reply

