Another Manuscript Request and an Amazing Find

Not only did I get another manuscript request from an agent today, but I made an absolutely amazing discovery. While out in my yard, lining my flower garden with rocks, I found something wonderful!

Don’t know what it is? I didn’t either at first! It’s an inkwell from the 1860’s-1880’s! I love it! My mom said it’s a good omen, that it means I’m meant to be a writer! What do you think?

 

In case you are wondering, here are my request stats as of today:

Heaven on Earth (my romance novel) – 1 full request from a publisher.

Drive Back the Darkness (my YA fantasy) – 2 full requests from publishers.

Below the Surface (my edgy, contemporary YA) – 5 full requests and 2 partials (one of which turned into a full request) from agents.

7 thoughts on “Another Manuscript Request and an Amazing Find

Leave a Reply

