First Full Manuscript Request from a Publisher! And my new Blogging Schedule

I just got a request for my YA fantasy from a small press! I’m so excited! I think I’ve got all my fingers and toes crossed!

No word yet from the agents who have my contemporary YA novel. *sigh* The waiting is so hard! But guess what? I just got notified yesterday that my short story, “Final Judgment”, made it to the finals for the Writer’s Challenge! I guess I’ll know in a day or two if it placed.

I also wanted to share my new blogging schedule. The plan is to post on Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, and then keep the Saturday Polls as well. Of course, if I have any good news to share at any point I will post it no matter what day it is!

24 thoughts on “First Full Manuscript Request from a Publisher! And my new Blogging Schedule

  1. Congratulations!!! You’ve been a busy little bee. I’ll keep all fingers and toes crossed and say some prayers for good news to come your way soon.

  2. By the way, I liked your blog post from yesterday. I was attempting to respond while I was on the train and that didn’t work out too well! Best of luck with your books and blog schedule!

  3. Wonderful news about the request for your YA fantasy! I wish you the best of luck on it and your YA novel and your Challenge piece.

    PS. I hope you have the time for this, as I would like to nominate you for the Versatile Blogger Award or, if you prefer, you could respond to the Lucky Seven Meme. If you feel up to either challenge, check out my latest post. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Note 318 – The Versatile Blogger Award « My writing challenge

Leave a Reply

