How often do you Post on your Blog?

This was the subject of my Saturday poll, and for good reason. As all my regular readers know, I post every day except Sunday. I’ve been having a hard time this last week keeping up with my fiction writing, working on critiques for people, and writing blog posts, and I’m wondering, how much is too much? So I thought I’d ask you, my readers.

Do you like that I post every day, or is it overwhelming? Would you prefer that I post a few times a week, or do you look forward to each day’s post? Do you like when you know a blog will have a set schedule, or does it not mater if someone posts on Monday and Wednesday the first week, and Tuesday, Thursday and Friday the next week?

Also, what other things would you like me to discuss? Is there anything about reading, writing, querying, etc that you would like to learn about? I’d love some ideas for posts, so just let me know!

I also thought I would give you a little update on the whole agent situation: still waiting! There is absolutely nothing to report! As for the first Writer’s Challenge, while my entry made it to the second round of judging, it did not make the top ten. My second entry made it to the second round as well, but I have yet to hear if it has made it any farther. I will be sure to let you know if I do.

 

Have a great Monday everyone!

7 thoughts on “How often do you Post on your Blog?

  1. I post every Tues (book reviews) and Thurs (writing-related). I find twice a week to be just enough for me and it frees me to do other things. How often you post really depends on you and what you can handle while making sure you leave enough free time for writing, reading, and regular life. If 6 days a week is too much, maybe cut it in half and see if that works better. I feel posting on regular days works. I do, once a month, have an extra post that part of my critique’s groups writing prompts as well.

  2. As long as you are happy with what you are writing and posting, that’s all that matters. If it is work of quality, other people will read it and appreciate it! I use a Monday Wednesday Friday format for my blog which is what fits with my work and school schedule, but that is sometimes subject to change by life circumstances. I take the weekends off to recharge and generate ideas for the next posts. Best wishes, Ruth.

  3. I post daily, but, I post more for myself than people who read my blog, does that sound selfish? I hope not, I don’t mean I don’t care about my readers, I do, but, I know that if they read the first couple of sentences they’ll then decide if they want to read the rest. I’m sure a lot of them skim lol 😉

    I think at the end if the day it’s your choice hon 🙂 People who like your blog will stick with you whatever you decide to do 🙂

    xx

  4. Six days a week! I’m impressed. I usually only post twice a week. Hard to find the time to do more.

    Great blog. Looking forward to exploring it more. 🙂

  5. I post about four times a week. At first, I was going to post daily, but it just wasn’t a realistic goal for me. Plus, it seems like there is not a ton of blog traffic on the weekends. Six days a week is great, but if you feel it is too stressful, slim in down a day or two and make it manageable for you! 🙂

  6. I would love for you to write about how you researched agents and settled upon the one that best fit your novel. I’m in the process of doing this myself and another perspective would be very helpful. 🙂

  7. Aw Amy, I say do what you can. With your hubby taking on a new job, and a new story in the works, I think two to three posts a week is reasonable. I’ll still read it! Every time! As I’ve already said, your knowledge has helped me earn my very first full request, then offer, and I will definitely still follow you and soak up your advice, regardless of how often you post! xxx

Leave a Reply

