Critique Contest Winner Announced! And a Call for Beta Readers

And the critique contest winner is…

Stephanie with her sci-fi/fantasy novel! Yay, Stephanie! I’ll be contacting you later today via email to discuss the details with you! For everyone else who entered, if you sent me an attachment with the first chapter of your novel, it will be deleted unread. If you weren’t chosen, don’t worry. I’ll definitely be running this contest again sometime in the future. I love editing and giving critiques. I’d take on more critique partners if I didn’t have to get my own work done first!

I would like to say that if anyone is interested, I could use a couple of beta readers. If you don’t know, a beta reader is someone who reads a novel and then offers opinions on plot, characterization, etc. It isn’t an edit, or fixing typos, or anything like that. I’m specifically looking for someone who reads a lot of YA, as that’s mainly what I write. Let me know if you’re interested! I’m especially be interested in who your favorite YA authors are and what type of YA you most like to read! Let me know!

9 thoughts on “Critique Contest Winner Announced! And a Call for Beta Readers

  1. Hmmm I’m looking for beta readers too and have been considering doing a shout-out like this on my blog… I would be interested to know if you get a lot of takers.

    Nice to meet you, by the way! I’m part of your YA campaigner group, just saying hello! 🙂

  2. Pingback: My first blog award! « Misprinted Pages

Leave a Reply

