Want a Free Critique/Edit of the First Chapter of your Manuscript?

Hi everyone. I’m re-posting this, and probably will re-post it one more time before Friday, just so everyone gets a chance to enter! Can’t wait to see who wins!

I know I usually post only once a day, but I wanted to get this in before the weekend, and I’ve already got a post scheduled for tomorrow.

I’ve been spending some time thinking about how I could thank all of you, my readers for being so loyal. Then it came to me! I’m going to run a contest! The prize will be a free critique/line edit of the first chapter of your manuscript (up to twenty pages). I had so many people apply to be my critique partner, and regrettably, I could only pick one. If you want a critique/edit, send me an email at theliterarymom @ gmail.com (remove the space around the @). Include your name, the name/genre of your manuscript, and your email (make sure you include this or I won’t be able to contact you!). Also, in the subject line of your email, write “contest entry.” Make sure you include that, or I won’t open it. Then, I’ll put everyone’s name in a bowl and draw one at random. You have until Friday, February 17th at 11:59 CST to enter. Then, I’ll announce the winner on Monday, February 20th. I won’t post your chapter on my blog or anything like that. Only my eyes will see your writing. I only ask that the winner give me two weeks to finish the critique. I may be able to get it done sooner, but to be safe, we’ll say two weeks! Hope you all enter!

5 thoughts on “Want a Free Critique/Edit of the First Chapter of your Manuscript?

Leave a Reply

