Writers’ Platform Building Campaign

I’m trying something new this month. I’ve joined a Writers’ Platform Campaign hosted by Racheal Harrie. It should be a fun way to meet lots of other writers, make some friends, join a community, and meet people who specifically write the same genre as you do. You can still sign up until February fifteenth, so get going! There will be challenges and prizes, too! What a fun way to brighten up the end of winter. Sign up here.

I’ve never done anything like this before, have you? Any advice or tips on how to get the most out of it? Let me know!

22 thoughts on “Writers’ Platform Building Campaign

  1. Sounds like fun and I could join the campaign except that I have a rather insane goal of my own right now — trying to speed write a YA novel by March 5th(ish) to submit for a works-in-progress grant. So all my free time will be tied up in that. And it seems as though the campaigns rally around weekly writing challenges/prompts. It is a great idea but I need to stay focused. Oh, plus my entire career is in a state of upheaval. Heh. Pass the merlot?

  2. Hi, I am in your campaign group, and I am coming around to say hi to everybody and introduce myself 🙂 I look forward to getting to know you better!

  3. Hi, AmyMarie, I’m stopping by from your campaign group. I’m looking forward to reading your posts! And I totally agree (other post) waiting to hear back is so stinking hard! It’s that nail-biting time when you wonder if you’re really good enough and self-doubt creeps in. But you have to have faith in yourself! And while you’re waiting…keep writing!

Leave a Reply

