My Two Favorite Words

Yesterday, I typed my two favorite words: THE END!!!!! So my rough draft is finally done. Now it’s on to revisions. Right now, I’m thinking a lot about my characters and the arcs they’ll be following over the course of the story.

My protagonist is a teen girl, and there is a romantic subplot, which got me thinking a lot about male heroes in novels. Hence the poll! Let me know what you think about male heroes, what you think is most important to make them believable, to make a romance believable. I’d appreciate it!

2 thoughts on “My Two Favorite Words

  1. Congratulations on reaching the end of your first draft! Though I’m not much of a romance reader, I think kindness is a quality that I look for in pretty much all characters — or at least in heroes. It doesn’t have to be obvious, of course. Sometimes the fun of reading is finding the hidden kindness in otherwise “rough” characters.

Leave a Reply

