November First Approaches

It’s almost November 1st, and I’m feeling a little anxious. Why is this important, you ask? Well, for two reasons: Not only is it the first day of NaNoWriMo, but it is also the day when the winners are announced for the Happy Holidays Harlequin Special Edition Contest. Yes, I entered it. Yes, I’m biting my nails. What else do I have going on? I’ve been sending out queries for my YA fantasy again. I also have a query and a sample chapter at Harlequin for another novel I wrote. You’re supposed to call after 13 weeks to make sure they got it. On Monday, it will be 14 weeks. Have I called?

What’s that? What? Oh, the dog wants to go out? Sure, I’m not doing anything important….

Leave a Reply

