Applesauce and nerves

Today has been a nerve-wracking day for me. For those of you who don’t know, I entered the New Voices writing competition and they are announcing the twenty finalists tomorrow. I don’t expect to make the top twenty, but I sure would like to be on their callback list! I am also anxiously awaiting a reply to a query I sent to Harlequin Special Editions. I sent it July 25th and should hear back any day now…

So, to keep myself occupied, I raked leaves with my son and we made applesauce!

Recipe:
Apples *1/2 cup sugar *1/2 cup water *4 tsp. Cinnamon

Quarter apples and remove cores. Dump everything in the crockpot, stir it a couple of times, and let cook on low 8-10 hours. We especially like to pour this over vanilla ice cream while it is still hot! Yum!

One thought on “Applesauce and nerves

  1. This is awesome!! Its the right season for apple harvest too, and I’m always looking for recipes to make in bulk and freeze – thanks!

Leave a Reply

